10 Steps To Be A Better Listener

From: WikiHow – The How To Wiki

Listening is an essential part of communication. Listening is different from hearing. Being a good and patient listener helps you not only solve problems, but also helps you see the world through the eyes of others, thereby opening your understanding. As deceptively simple as listening to and acknowledging other people may seem, doing it well, particularly when disagreements arise, takes concentrated effort and lots of practice.

10 Steps To Better Listening

1) Put yourself in the other persons shoes

2) Remove distractions

3) Do not interrupt

read more…

Share This With Others
Share this article with Digg readers Share this article with del.icio.us readers Share this article with Fark readers Share with Technorati readers Share this with co.mments Share this article with Reddit! Share this article with Newsvine Share this with Feed Me Links Share this with StumbleUpon Share this with BlinkList Share this with SlashDot

2 thoughts on “10 Steps To Be A Better Listener

  1. You got it! I started keeping a note pad with me so I could jot down key words to refer back to. This helped me to focus on the speaker and not on what I wanted to say. When I was focused on “me” I was blocking out the speaker while formalizing thoughts in my head.

Leave a Reply

