Teacher Tribute

Be thankful for all those in your life who have taken the time to share their gifts and knowledge.

I once had a teacher who taught me to read
and how to spell words that I someday would need.
How could she have known where that someday would lead
when she shared her gift with me?

I once had a teacher who taught me to sing.
A song in your heart is a wonderful thing.
I wonder if she knew how much joy that would bring
when she shared her gift with me?

I once had a teacher who taught me to draw.
She opened my eyes to the beauty I saw.
She taught me to see there is beauty in us all
when she shared her gift with me.

I once had a teacher who taught me to play
as part of a team – not always my way.
He taught me a lesson on sharing that day
when he shared his gift with me.

All of these teachers shared gifts that were free.
What I do with these lessons is all up to me.
If I share them with others how thankful they will be
that they shared their gifts with me.

– Author Unknown

NOTE: If you know the author please let me know so I can give credit.

Share This With Others
Share this article with Digg readers Share this article with del.icio.us readers Share this with your Facebook friends Share with Technorati readers Share this with co.mments Share this article with Reddit! Share this article with Fark readers Share this article with Newsvine Share this with Feed Me Links Share this with StumbleUpon Share this with BlinkList

Leave a Reply

