International Peer Pressure Got Me To Join Twitter

By E. Brown

twitter logoWho would think a friend half-way around the world would talk me into joining Twitter? Well, Justin did, but I admit I am still skeptical. I have been tweeting for a coupe days and only have 7 followers…hmmm. Could be my original conclusions were right (See Related Articles).

I’ll give it some time and try several different environments. Who knows, I might like it.

Also, let me know if you’re on Twitter too! You can find me at eweirdguy.

Related Articles
Jeffrey Veen Taps Into eLearning Via Twitter
Blogging Is Dead, Long Live Twitter!
Twitter Is For The ADD Generation – Part 1
Twitter Is For The ADD Generation – Part 2
Twitter For The ADD Generation – Response
Now, Some Possible Value In Using Twitter


Bookmark and Share

3 thoughts on “International Peer Pressure Got Me To Join Twitter

  1. Hi Eric, when I started on Twitter I thought it was a complete waste of time – up until some of the people I know whom I respect starting sharing slidedecks and meaningful insights on Twitter. That stuff is gold – however there is plenty of rubbish to wade through ie getting my hair done, waiting for a bus yadda yadda yadda…..

    I’d also like to put in a request for modesty in twitter profiles whilst I am at it…. not everyone can be a social media / marketing / business / whatever demigod….

    Keep up the good work Eric…

    Justin

  2. Hey Justin, as always, well said. Yeh, it cracks me up that someone reads a book on social media or attends a conference and all of a sudden they are an “expert”. IMHO there are no experts, only those who know a little more than others. Tech changes so often and quickly it is impossible for anyone to keep up with.

    -eb

Leave a Reply

